Classic Superbook

Classic Superbook

51 Episodes

Two young children, Chris Peeper and his neighbor Joy, come across a glowing Bible in the attic of their home. It transports them to the events within its pages. Accompanied by their robot friend, Gizmo, they travel into the Superbook to experience Biblical stories firsthand.

Trailer Share
Classic Superbook
  • My Brother's Keeper

    Episode 2

    It tells the story of how Cain murdered his brother Abel after God found more favor in the latter's offering.

  • The Flood

    It tells the story of Noah building the ark; the flood that killed everyone except Noah's family and the animals in the ark; and God's promise of not destroying the world with a flood once again (via the rainbow).

  • The Test

    Episode 4

    It tells the story of how God made Abraham the father of all nations and that his descendants (the nation of Israel) would one day take possession of the land of Canaan and bring blessing to all nations on earth; the promise of God of giving him a son; and how he passes the test of faith given to...

  • Here Comes the Bride

    Episode 5

    It tells the story of how Abraham's servant found Rebekah in the town of Haran to become Isaac's wife.

  • Double Trouble

    Episode 6

    It tells the story of how Jacob deceived his father Isaac to be able to steal his twin brother Esau's rightful blessings with the help of his mother, Rebekah.

  • A Dream Come True

    Episode 7

    It tells the story of how Joseph, the vizier of Egypt, was reunited with his brothers (who had sold him into slavery) and his father, Jacob.

  • The Miracle Rod

    Episode 8

    It tells the story of Moses, the Ten Plagues, and the exodus of the Israelites out of slavery from Egypt.

  • Those Amazing Trumpets

    Episode 9

    It tells the story of Joshua the new leader of the Israelites and the fall of Jericho and the conquest of Canaan.

  • Pitchers of Fire

    Episode 10

    It tells the story of Gideon and how he led his people to victory using pots as weapons of war with the help of God.

  • Muscleman

    Episode 11

    It tells the story of Samson's birth, the story of his betrayal by Delilah and how he regains his strength to fulfil one last mission by God.

  • The First Christmas

    Episode 12

    The birth of Jesus.

  • Miracles of Love

    Episode 13

    It narrates numerous events in Jesus' life such as: The finding of the lost 12-year-old Jesus at the temple in Jerusalem; The baptism of Jesus by John The Baptist; The wedding at Cana; The healing of the paralytic in the bed; The Sermon at the Mount; The multiplication of the loaves; and Jesus wa...

  • The Best News Yet

    The death and resurrection of Jesus.

  • Mother's Day

    It tells the story of how Ruth became the wife of Boaz; and her mother Naomi.

  • The Patience of Job

    Episode 16

    It tells the story of how Satan challenges Job about his character, integrity and faith in God.

  • Big Fish and Little Fish

    Episode 17

    It tells the story of how Jonah was swallowed by a whale after trying to avoid God's order of preaching repentance to the people of Nineveh.

  • The First King

    Episode 18

    It tells the story of the prophet Samuel and his anointing of Israel's first king, Saul.

  • The Giant Killer

    Episode 19

    It tells the story of David. It includes the killing of Goliath; his anointment as the next King of Israel by Samuel; his friendship with Jonathan; and how he eludes King Saul's attempts on his life.

  • Superbrain

    Episode 20

    It tells the story of how Solomon is anointed as the next King of Israel; how God granted him great wisdom; the building of the temple where the Ark of the Covenant was placed; and the meeting between him and the Queen of Sheba.

  • A True Prophet

    Episode 21

    It tells the story of how Elijah was challenged to prove God's existence over the existence of Baal by setting fire to stone.

  • Flaming Chariots

    Episode 22

    It tells the story of how Elisha helped cure General Naaman of Syria and how he helped the Israelites win the war against the Syrians.

  • The Lion's Den

    Episode 23

    It tells the story of how Daniel escapes death after being placed in the lion's den by King Darius.

  • Nehemiah and the Walls of Jerusalem

    Episode 24

    It tells the story of how Nehemiah led the rebuilding of the walls of Jerusalem and the purification of the Israelite people.

  • The Beauty Queen

    Episode 25

    It tells the story of Queen Esther and how she stood up for her people as well as her adopted father (cousin) Mordecai.